Baseball Analytics

dedicated to the enrichment of casual and serious enthusiasts in all aspects of professional baseball


Pirates Trade Acquisitions (1950-2018) – Win Shares Leaders

Year Player WS
1987 Andy Van Slyke 171.2
1989 Jay Bell 142.3
1986 Bobby Bonilla 141.2
1956 Bill Virdon 140.4
1999 Brian S. Giles 136.4
1966 Matty Alou 109.5
2000 Jack E. Wilson 106.1
2003 Jason Bay 102.4
1981 Johnny Ray 100.2
1979 Bill Madlock 97.3

Correctly answered by Jon Winkler, Paul Ivice, Neil Bush and Doug Snyder Sr.

Select one of the four choices then click Vote in order to lock in your selection!
New users must register for an account before you can post a comment or vote on trivia polls!

Identify the Trade Acquisitions (1950-2018) - Win Shares Leaders - Pirates

Doug Drabek

Bonus: Use the Comments section to identify the remaining players in the top 10. 3 incorrect guesses and you’re out!

Post will be updated within 24 hours to reveal the correct answer and top 10 in the category.

I am a New Jersey native with a passion for baseball, statistics, computers and video games who enjoys spending quality time with his family. Visit my Amazon author page to check out my books, promotional videos, and post a review if you're a Hardball Retro fan!


You Might Also Like