Baseball Analytics

dedicated to the enrichment of casual and serious enthusiasts in all aspects of professional baseball


Cubs – Other Acquisitions (1950-2018) – Win Shares Leaders

Year Player WS
1953 Ernie Banks 332.4
1963 Glenn Beckert 120.8
1981 Jody Davis 105.2
1950 Paul Minner 74.9
1970 Milt Pappas 59.2
2008 Kosuke Fukudome 52.5
2013 Hector Rondon 37.2
1970 Joe Pepitone 34.7
1977 Willie Hernandez 33.5
2012 Luis Valbuena 32.2

Correctly answered by Rod Humphrey, Matthew Bloss, Michael Danes, Michael Murray, Jon Winkler, Brian Bohem, Tom Siegler, Erin Underwood, Neil Bush, Doug Snyder Sr., Lanny Little, Rich Gordon, Dave Shaw and Kyle Newman

Select one of the four choices then click Vote in order to lock in your selection!
New users must register for an account before you can post a comment or vote on trivia polls!

Identify the "Other" Acquisitions (1950-2018) - Win Shares Leaders - Cubs

Moe Drabowsky

Bonus: Use the Comments section to identify the remaining players in the top 10. 3 incorrect guesses and you’re out!

Post will be updated within 24 hours to reveal the correct answer and top 10 in the category.

I am a New Jersey native with a passion for baseball, statistics, computers and video games who enjoys spending quality time with his family. Visit my Amazon author page to check out my books, promotional videos, and post a review if you're a Hardball Retro fan!


You Might Also Like