Baseball Analytics

dedicated to the enrichment of casual and serious enthusiasts in all aspects of professional baseball


Tigers – Other Acquisitions (1950-2018) – Win Shares Leaders

Year Player WS
1953 Al Kaline 439.4
1963 Denny McLain 111.4
1955 Charlie Maxwell 98.5
1976 Milt Wilcox 72.9
2002 Craig Monroe 46.9
2000 Shane Halter 29.8
1965 Fred Scherman 29
1955 Earl Torgeson 25.2
1957 Steve Boros 23.5
2004 Chris Shelton 22.8

Correctly answered by Rod Humphrey, Matthew Bloss, Michael Danes, Jon Winkler, Tom Siegler, Erin Underwood, Neil Bush, Doug Snyder Sr., Lanny Little, Rich Gordon, Dave Shaw, Kyle Newman and Mark A Checki

Select one of the four choices then click Vote in order to lock in your selection!
New users must register for an account before you can post a comment or vote on trivia polls!

Identify the "Other" Acquisitions (1950-2018) - Win Shares Leaders - Tigers

Woodie Fryman

Bonus: Use the Comments section to identify the remaining players in the top 10. 3 incorrect guesses and you’re out!

Post will be updated within 24 hours to reveal the correct answer and top 10 in the category.

I am a New Jersey native with a passion for baseball, statistics, computers and video games who enjoys spending quality time with his family. Visit my Amazon author page to check out my books, promotional videos, and post a review if you're a Hardball Retro fan!


You Might Also Like